Artist picture of The Twilight Sad

The Twilight Sad

5 657 takipçi

Tüm The Twilight Sad şarkılarını Deezer'da dinle

Sanatçının En çok dinlenenleri

Last January The Twilight Sad 05:11
It Never Was the Same The Twilight Sad 05:01
There's a Girl in the Corner The Twilight Sad 03:50
The Arbor The Twilight Sad 04:19
It Never Was The Same The Twilight Sad 04:28
Shooting Dennis Hopper Shooting The Twilight Sad 03:24
And She Would Darken The Memory The Twilight Sad 08:04
Tell Me When We're Having Fun The Twilight Sad 05:54
Don't Look at Me The Twilight Sad 04:09
Interrupted The Twilight Sad 03:59

En popüler prodüksiyon

Yeni çıkan şarkılarıyla The Twilight Sad Deezer'da

[10 Good Reasons for Modern Drugs]
Shooting Dennis Hopper Shooting
The Arbor

Popüler albümler

The Twilight Sad ve en popüler albümleri

Benzer sanatçılar

The Twilight Sad ile benzer sanatçıları bul

Çalma listeleri

Çalma listeleri ve müziğiyle The Twilight Sad

Yer aldığı albümler

The Twilight Sad şarkılarını Deezer'da dinle

Her ambiyans için


Turning barbed lyricism and post-rock swells into grand, soaring, indie anthems, The Twilight Sad steadily grew from cult outsiders into one of Scotland's most beloved bands with a succession of critically acclaimed albums. School friends James Graham, Andy MacFarlane and Mark Devine grew up in the small town of Kilsyth, North Lanarkshire and played together in covers bands in their youth, but really came together in 2003 through a mutual love of The Cure, My Bloody Valentine, The Smiths and Manic Street Preachers. Taking their name from a line in a Wilfred Owen poem, the band's demo tape helped them land a deal with Brighton label Fat Cat Records after just three gigs. Bass player Craig Orzel featured on their first two albums 'Fourteen Autumns & Fifteen Winters' and 'Forget The Night Ahead' before Johnny Docherty took over in 2010 and their sound built into beautifully dark, roaring emotional cauldrons and regal, post-punk storms.

Graham's sullen, cryptic tales and pained Glaswegian drawl was another distinct calling card for the band, as they filled their songs with dynamic shifts and embraced more krautrock and minimal electronic throbs on the Andrew Weatherall-produced 'No-One Can Ever Know' in 2012 and 'Nobody Wants to Be Here and Nobody Wants to Leave' in 2014. They also went on to support The Cure on tour in the US and form a firm friendship with front man Robert Smith. They signed to Rock Action Records before their fifth studio album 'It Won't Be Like This All the Time' was released in 2019.