Artist picture of The Smile

The Smile

16 604 takipçi

Sanatçının En çok dinlenenleri

The Smoke The Smile 03:39
The Same The Smile 04:19
We Don't Know What Tomorrow Brings The Smile 03:16
Skrting On The Surface The Smile 05:31
Speech Bubbles The Smile 04:16
The Smoke The Smile 05:03
Waving A White Flag The Smile 03:47
Free In The Knowledge The Smile 04:12
Thin Thing The Smile 04:30
You Will Never Work In Television Again The Smile 02:48

Benzer sanatçılar

Çalma listeleri


When the Covid-19 pandemic brought Radiohead's touring operations to a halt in 2020, bandmates Thom Yorke and Jonny Greenwood continued working together as members of The Smile, an ambitious side project also featuring Sons of Kemet's Tom Skinner. Formed in Oxfordshire, England, the band made its debut in May 2021, with the band performing for a virtual audience via digital livestream. Meanwhile, The Smile also began recording an album with Radiohead's longtime producer, Nigel Godrich, mixing together genres like British rock, post-punk, and electronic music. By early 2022, they'd begun performing live shows in London, with Skinner playing drums and the two Radiohead musicians rotating between a variety of stringed instruments and synthesizers. "You Will Never Work in Television Again," the band's debut single, was released in January 2022, with critics comparing its sound to that of Sonic Youth and Mission of Burma. A second single, "The Smoke," followed later that month, with "Skirting on the Surface" and "Pana-Vision" both arriving during the spring. A Light for Attracting Attention, The Smile's debut album, was announced on April 20 and released the following month, its arrival coinciding with The Smile's first European tour. A Light for Attracting Attention charted in multiple countries, debuting at Number 19 in the UK, Number 41 on the US Top Rock Albums chart, and Number 31 in Ireland.