Artist picture of The Boxer Rebellion

The Boxer Rebellion

19 077 fans

Listen to all of The Boxer Rebellion's tracks on Deezer

Artist's Top Tracks

Keep Moving Sultan + Ned Shepard vs. the Boxer Rebellion, Sultan, Ned Shepard, The Boxer Rebellion 03:08
Here I Am The Boxer Rebellion 04:46
Safe House The Boxer Rebellion 04:57
Love Yourself The Boxer Rebellion 05:00
Always The Boxer Rebellion 03:35
Semi-Automatic The Boxer Rebellion 03:22
Let's Disappear The Boxer Rebellion 04:17
Big Ideas The Boxer Rebellion 04:26
Love Yourself The Boxer Rebellion 03:53
Both Sides Are Even The Boxer Rebellion 05:05

Latest release

New releases from The Boxer Rebellion on Deezer

Popular albums

Most popular albums from The Boxer Rebellion

Similar artists

Find artists similar to The Boxer Rebellion


Playlists & music by The Boxer Rebellion

Featured in

Listen to The Boxer Rebellion on Deezer

For every mood


Formed in London in 2001, The Boxer Rebellion are an indie rock band with a different sound from most as Nathan Nicholson's soaring vocals glide over a big and glacial rock base provided by Andrew Smith on guitar, Adam Harrison on bass and Piers Hewitt on drums. Their longevity is the result of steady touring and the popularity of their albums and singles on iTunes.

Born in Tennessee, Nicholson journeyed to England where he met Australian guitarist Todd Howe (later to be succeeded by Andrew Smith) and Hewitt and Harrison, both from England. They formed a band and played as many gigs as they could, with early gigs, including one in the Glastonbury New Bands tent, attracting the attention of Poptones record label owner Alan McGee. With Poptones' backing, they released their first single 'Watermelon' in 2003.

A self-titled EP came out the same year and The Boxer Rebellion were due to tour with The Killers until Nicholson suffered a burst appendix and they had to cancel. Their first studio album, 'Exits', was released in 2005 but soon afterwards the Poptones label went out of business. Since then, they have put out their albums digitally via iTunes. Albums titled 'Union' (2009), 'The Cold Still' (2011), 'Promises' (2013) and 'Ocean By Ocean' (2016) have fared well online and they have also released concert albums 'Live in Tennessee' (2011) and 'Live at the Forum' (2014).

The band have had success in placing songs on television soundtracks including 'NCIS', 'Grey's Anatomy', 'Nikita', 'The Vampire Diaries', 'Being Human' and 'Shameless' as well as movie soundtracks such as 'Going the Distance', 'The Art of Getting By' and 'Flying Lessons'. Tracks also have been heard on the video games 'Batman: Arkham City', 'Going the Distance' and 'Long Way Down'.