Artist picture of Sniff 'N' The Tears

Sniff 'N' The Tears

1 960 fans

Listen to all of Sniff 'N' The Tears's tracks on Deezer

Artist's Top Tracks

Driver's Seat Sniff 'N' The Tears 03:59
Driver's Seat Sniff 'N' The Tears 05:48
What Can Daddy Do Sniff 'N' The Tears 03:16
Hungry Eyes Sniff 'N' The Tears 03:32
Night Life Sniff 'N' The Tears 03:59
Driver's Seat Sniff 'N' The Tears 03:39
Ride Blue Divide Sniff 'N' The Tears 05:00
Driver's Seat (Live) Sniff 'N' The Tears 03:53
Looking for You Sniff 'N' The Tears 04:26
New Lines on Love Sniff 'N' The Tears 03:46

Latest release

New releases from Sniff 'N' The Tears on Deezer

Popular albums

Most popular albums from Sniff 'N' The Tears

Similar artists

Find artists similar to Sniff 'N' The Tears


Playlists & music by Sniff 'N' The Tears

Featured in

Listen to Sniff 'N' The Tears on Deezer

For every mood


UK rock band Sniff ‘n’ the Tears joined the influx of artists that arrived as part of the new wave movement, and achieved modest success with the single “Driver’s Seat”, which would become responsible for an unexpected second act in the band’s career. Formed by sole consistent member Paul Roberts in the mid-’70s, the band had already broken up and reformed by the time it released its debut, Fickle Heart, in 1978 on Chiswick Records. The album featured “Driver’s Seat”, which made the UK and American singles charts and earned the band a spot on Top of the Pops. New albums arrived annually, often with a revamped lineup, and the second incarnation of the band called it quits after Ride Blue Divide in 1982.

Sniff ‘n’ the Tears was on ice for a decade before “Driver’s Seat” found new life in an advertising campaign, and fresh interest in the band motivated Roberts to form a new lineup and hit the road in Europe. The group also delivered its sole album of the ‘90s, No Damage Done, in 1991. From then on, the group would sporadically reform to release new material, which included the albums Underground (2000), Downstream (2011), and Random Elements (2017). An acoustic set, Jump, was released in 2020.