Artist picture of D Train

D Train

10 842 fans

Listen to all of D Train's tracks on Deezer

Artist's Top Tracks

Keep On D Train 06:39
You're the One for Me D Train 05:09
Youre the One for Me D Train 04:10
Keep On D Train 06:41
You're the One for Me D Train 05:52
Something's On Your Mind D Train 06:36
Walk On By D Train 06:09
Something's On Your Mind D Train 06:36
Something's On Your Mind D Train 04:51
Mega-Mix "Prelude #2" Unique, Sharon Redd, D Train, Strikers 13:50

Latest release

New releases from D Train on Deezer

Popular albums

Most popular albums from D Train

Similar Artists

Find artists similar to D Train


Playlists & music by D Train

Featured in

Listen to D Train on Deezer

For every mood


D Train was an R&B and soul duo formed in New York in 1980. Band members James D-Train Williams (singer/songwriter/producer) and Hubert Eaves III (keyboards) met while in high school and started performing together. After they graduated, Hubert Eaves III spent most of the 1970s playing keyboards with R&B band Mtume. The duo met up again in 1980 and began recording and performing as D Train. Their first single, 1981’s “You’re the One for Me”, was a huge success, reaching the top of Billboard’s U.S. Hot Dance Club Play chart. Their 1982 self-titled debut album, - commonly known as You’re the One for Me - reached Number 16 on the R&B chart and also included the Number 2 Hot Dance hit “Keep On”. The band’s third single, “Walk on By”, was a cover of the Burt Bacharach-Hal David classic that was originally a hit for Dionne Warwick in 1964. They released their second album, Music, in 1983. The album’s title track was a Top 20 hit, although none of the other singles made much of an impact on the charts. The title track of their 1984 album Something’s on Your Mind was a Number 5 R&B hit and their only hit to reach Billboard’s Hot 100 Singles chart, reaching Number 79. However, no other single from the album made a huge impact on the charts and they split in 1985, the same year the compilation You’re the One for Me – The Very Best of D Train was released in the UK. Although D Train - the band - had ceased to exist, James D-Train Williams continued as a solo artist, releasing two albums under the D-Train name – Miracles of the Heart (1986) and In Your Eyes (1988) – and continuing to work with Hubert Eaves III, who acted as producer and key instrumentalist. It took another 21 years before Williams returned with 701 Franklin Ave., the third D-Train album, in 2009.