Artist picture of lyrical school

Lyrical school

86 fans

Listen to all of lyrical school's tracks on Deezer

Artist's Top Tracks

-Day 1- Lyrical school 01:01
Ringing Lyrical school 03:21

Latest release

New releases from lyrical school on Deezer


by Lyrical school


1 fan

Popular albums

Most popular albums from lyrical school


Playlists & music by lyrical school

Featured in

Listen to lyrical school on Deezer

For every mood


Stirring up a maximalist mix of '90s hip-hop and Japanese pop, female idol unit lyrical school formed in 2010 initially under the name Tengal6 (stylized as tengal6, pronounced tengyaru shikksu) before landing on their current moniker. The following year saw the release of their debut single (as Tengal6), "Up Your Hands!" (プチャヘンザ!, "Put Your Hand Up!") on BootRock before they christened their new name with the "Sorya Natsu Da! / Oide yo" (そりゃ夏だ!/おいでよ) single in 2012. Steered at the time by first-generation leader Erika China –who left the group in 2013 – lyrical school went on to release a string of singles and three albums – 2012's City (as Tengal6), 2013's Date Course, and 2015's SPOT – before making their mark with the music video for "Run and Run", winning the Cannes Lions International Creativity Festival Cyber ​​Division Bronze Award and launching the accompanying RUN and RUN smartphone application in April 2016. In February 2017, original members Ayaka, Ami, and Mei graduated from the group and Hinako, Risano and Yuu were welcomed in their place, releasing their first single as the new unit, "Natsuyasumi no BABY", in July. The following February marked the release of a new live album, Take Me Out, with the new unit's first full-length album, WORLD'S END, arriving in June. The group dropped their first full-length album on their new label home of Victor Entertainment Corp in September 2019 and went to Number 12 on Japan's Oricon Weekly Album Chart. They released their first EP, OK !!!!!, on Connectone in 2020 and went to Number 17 on Japan's Oricon chart, with their second full-length album for Victor, Wonderland, landing in 2021. 2022 marked the release of two limited-edition singles, "The Light" and "Find me!", followed by their third full-length album, LS.