Artist picture of Som Imaginario

Som Imaginario

1 972 fãs

Top músicas do artista

Mar Azul Som Imaginario 03:43
Feira Moderna Som Imaginario 03:47
Rádio Guarany Som Imaginario 03:42
A N° 2 Som Imaginario 06:35
Armina Som Imaginario 00:45
A 3 Som Imaginario 03:09
Xá-Mate Som Imaginario 01:57
A Matança Do Porco Som Imaginario 11:01
Geração 70 Taiguara, Som Imaginario 02:22
Os Cafezais Sem Fim Som Imaginario 07:53

Artistas semelhantes


Para todos os moods


Formed in 1970 in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, Som Imaginário is a progressive rock band that was initially formed to back singer, songwriter, and multi-instrumentalist Milton Nascimento  for his show Milton Nascimento, Ah! e o Som Imaginário, which was held at the Opinião Theater in Rio de Janeiro. The group was originally comprised of members Wagner Tiso (piano),  Tavito (rhythm guitar), Robertinho Silva (drums), Luiz Alves (bass), and Zé Rodrix (organ), and Laudir de Oliveira (percussion), who left the band shortly after their formation. Lead guitarist Frederiko joined the band and they recorded and released their self-titled album in 1970. They followed that up in 1971 with another self-titled album, which served as the soundtrack to the film Nova Estrêla directed by André José Adler. The group also appeared on Milton Nascimento’s 1970 album Milton. The band’s line-up began to change by the time they released their second album, Matança Do Porco, in 1973. The following year, the group collaborated with Milton Nascimento on the album Milagre Dos Peixes (Gravado Ao Vivo). After the release of these three albums – and time spent time performing and recording with several other artists including Elis Regina, Gal Costa, Sueli Costa, and Carlinhos Vergueiro – the band split up. In 2012,  Som Imaginário  members Wagner Tiso, Luiz Alves, Robertinho Silva, Tavito and Nivaldo Ornelas reunited and began performing again.