Artist picture of D Train

D Train

10 254 fãs

Ouça todas as faixas de D Train na Deezer

Top músicas do artista

You're the One for Me D Train 05:09
Keep On D Train 06:39
You're the One for Me D Train 05:52
Walk On By D Train 05:22
Keep On D Train 09:28
Something's On Your Mind D Train 06:36
Keep On D Train 04:21
Keep On D Train 06:41
Youre the One for Me D Train 04:10
The Shadow of Your Smile D Train 06:46

Último lançamento

Novos lançamentos de D Train na Deezer

Strange Sound Magic

por D Train


4 fãs

Álbuns populares

D Train: Álbuns mais populares

Artistas semelhantes

Artistas similares a D Train


D Train: Playlists e Músicas

Destaque em

Ouça D Train na Deezer


D Train was an R&B and soul duo formed in New York in 1980. Band members James D-Train Williams (singer/songwriter/producer) and Hubert Eaves III (keyboards) met while in high school and started performing together. After they graduated, Hubert Eaves III spent most of the 1970s playing keyboards with R&B band Mtume. The duo met up again in 1980 and began recording and performing as D Train. Their first single, 1981’s “You’re the One for Me”, was a huge success, reaching the top of Billboard’s U.S. Hot Dance Club Play chart. Their 1982 self-titled debut album, - commonly known as You’re the One for Me - reached Number 16 on the R&B chart and also included the Number 2 Hot Dance hit “Keep On”. The band’s third single, “Walk on By”, was a cover of the Burt Bacharach-Hal David classic that was originally a hit for Dionne Warwick in 1964. They released their second album, Music, in 1983. The album’s title track was a Top 20 hit, although none of the other singles made much of an impact on the charts. The title track of their 1984 album Something’s on Your Mind was a Number 5 R&B hit and their only hit to reach Billboard’s Hot 100 Singles chart, reaching Number 79. However, no other single from the album made a huge impact on the charts and they split in 1985, the same year the compilation You’re the One for Me – The Very Best of D Train was released in the UK. Although D Train - the band - had ceased to exist, James D-Train Williams continued as a solo artist, releasing two albums under the D-Train name – Miracles of the Heart (1986) and In Your Eyes (1988) – and continuing to work with Hubert Eaves III, who acted as producer and key instrumentalist. It took another 21 years before Williams returned with 701 Franklin Ave., the third D-Train album, in 2009.