Artist picture of Planet Hemp

Planet Hemp

211 199 fãs

Ouça todas as faixas de Planet Hemp na Deezer

Top músicas do artista

Mantenha o Respeito Planet Hemp 03:16
Contexto Planet Hemp 03:45
Mantenha o Respeito Planet Hemp 04:49
Legalize Já Planet Hemp 02:55
Queimando Tudo Planet Hemp 02:52
Dig Dig Dig (Hempa) Planet Hemp 01:53
NÃO VAMOS DESISTIR Planet Hemp, Black Alien 04:05
Stab Planet Hemp 04:33
Stab Planet Hemp 04:26
Ex-Quadrilha da Fumaça Planet Hemp 03:05

Último lançamento

Novos lançamentos de Planet Hemp na Deezer


por Planet Hemp


1610 fãs

Álbuns populares

Planet Hemp: Álbuns mais populares

Artistas semelhantes

Artistas similares a Planet Hemp


Planet Hemp: Playlists e Músicas

Destaque em

Ouça Planet Hemp na Deezer


Planet Hemp was a pioneering Brazilian rap rock band formed in 1993 in Rio de Janeiro. The group, originally consisting of Marcelo D2, Skunk, Rafael, Formigão, and Bacalhau, quickly gained notoriety for their bold lyrics, which often focused on controversial topics such as the legalization of marijuana and social issues. Their unique sound, blending elements of hip-hop, rock, and Brazilian music, set them apart in the music scene. Their studio debut, 1995's Usuário, was a groundbreaking release, establishing their reputation as innovative and provocative musicians thanks to underground hits such as "Mantenha o Respeito" and "Legalize Já," whose video was censored by the media due to its references to cannabis use. The album proved commercially successful, selling over 140,000 copies and achieving gold sales in their native Brazil. As their fame grew, so did the persecution, and two of its members were imprisoned after a show in Brasilia in 1997, leading to protests that eventually prompted their release. Later that year, Planet Hemp returned with Os Cães Ladram Mas a Caravana Não Para, produced by Mario Caldato Jr. This period found the band sharing the stage with bands like Beastie Boys and Cypress Hill during their shows in New York. A brief hiatus followed, during which frontman Marcelo D2 recorded his solo debut album Eu Tiro é Onda, released in 1998. Planet Hemp's third full-length album A Invasão do Sagaz Homem Fumaça came out in 2000 and would be the group's final studio effort before their dissolution in 2001. A live album titled MTV ao Vivo: Planet Hemp saw the light around this time. Over the following years, the group reconvened for a series of one-off live performances and returned in full force in 2022 with the album Jardineiros, which won Best Portuguese Language Rock or Alternative Album at the 2023 Latin Grammy Awards.