Artist picture of Sam And The Womp

Sam And The Womp

3 631 Fans


Bom Bom Sam And The Womp 02:54
Bom Bom Sam And The Womp 04:42
Bom Bom Sam And The Womp 03:58
Bom Bom (Wookie Radio Mix) Sam And The Womp 02:53
Ice Cream Man Sam And The Womp 03:03
Bom Bom Sam And The Womp 02:53
Ravo Sam And The Womp 03:16
Fireflies Sam And The Womp 03:03
Bom Bom Sam And The Womp 07:11

Beliebteste Veröffentlichung

Bom Bom
Bom Bom
Bom Bom
Bom Bom

Ähnliche Künstler*innen


Für jede Stimmung


Comprising trumpeter Sam Ritchie and Dutch-born vocalist Bloem de Ligny (also known as Lady Oo), UK electronic bright sparks Sam and the Womp fuse facets of traditional Balkan music with modern dub and drum 'n' bass for a unique sonic head-rush. Formed in 2009 – with third member Aaron "Audio" Horn (the son of legendary musician and producer Trevor Horn) joining until 2014 – the trio struck gold with their first single, "Bom Bom," which went to Number 1 in the UK. Released in 2012, the track was a hit in many countries worldwide, including the US where it was featured in the CBS TV series Elementary. "Bom Bom" also made its way onto video games Forza Horizon and The Sims 3: Island Paradise and hit Channel 4 TV show Big Fat Gypsy Weddings. The trio released their follow-up single "Ravo" the following year, with Horn leaving the group in 2014. Ritchie and de Ligny co-founded Womp Records Ltd in 2015 and released their "Zeppelin" single, with "Fireflies," "East Meets West," and "Gypsy in the Snow" emerging in 2017. In 2018, Sam and the Womp rolled out their debut EP, Womp Records, Vol.1, and its follow-up, Bee Sides, which was also released that year. The second EP contained the lead single "Posh Ragga," which featured MC Solomon.