Artist picture of Dimmu Borgir

Dimmu Borgir

182 988 fans

Listen to all of Dimmu Borgir's tracks on Deezer

Artist's top tracks

Progenies of the Great Apocalypse Dimmu Borgir 05:17
Alt Lys Er Svunnet Hen Dimmu Borgir 06:07
Blessings Upon the Throne of Tyranny Dimmu Borgir 05:18
Burn in Hell Dimmu Borgir 05:10
Puritania Dimmu Borgir 03:06
Mourning Palace Dimmu Borgir 05:13
Kings of the Carnival Creation Dimmu Borgir 07:48
Interdimensional Summit Dimmu Borgir 04:39
Hybrid Stigmata Dimmu Borgir 06:57
Council of Wolves and Snakes Dimmu Borgir 05:19

Latest release

New releases from Dimmu Borgir on Deezer

Inspiratio Profanus

by Dimmu Borgir


1066 fans

Popular albums

Most popular albums from Dimmu Borgir

Similar artists

Find artists similar to Dimmu Borgir


Playlists & music by Dimmu Borgir

Featured in

Listen to Dimmu Borgir on Deezer


Dimmu Borgir is a Norway black metal band whose music incorporates orchestral and synthesized elements. The band was formed in Jessheim in 1993. That same year, singer Stian Tomt Thoresen (AKA Shagrath), guitarist Sven Atle Kopperud (AKA Silenoz), and drummer Ian Kenneth Åkesson (AKA Tjodalv) released an EP titled Into Eternal Darkness. Despite ongoing lineup changes, Dimmu Borgir remained prolific, releasing albums like Enthrone Darkness Triumphant (1997), Godless Savage Garden (1998), Spiritual Black Dimensions (1999), Puritanical Euphoric Misanthropia (2001), and Alive in Torment (2002). Their 2003 release Death Cult Armageddon went to number 10 on Billboard's Independent Albums Chart, In Sort Diaboli (2007) reached number 2 on the Independent Chart and number 8 on Billboard's Top Rock Albums Chart, and Abrahadabra (2010) peaked at number 5 on the Rock Chart, number 6 on the Independent Chart and number 13 on the Hard Rock Albums Chart. In May 2018, Dimmu Borgir announced that Swedish bassist Victor Brandt (formerly with Entombed and Firespawn) had joined the group on their newest record, Eonian, which hit number 4 on the Germany Albums Chart, number 10 on the Independent Chart, number 12 on the Hard Rock Chart, and number 30 on the Rock Chart. The compilation album Inspirato Profanus followed in 2023, featuring songs from a career that canvassed nearly three decades.