Artist picture of Groove Coverage

Groove Coverage

23 946 fans

Listen to all of Groove Coverage's tracks on Deezer

Artist's top tracks

Poison AXMO, Groove Coverage, Aki-Hiro 03:02
Poison Groove Coverage 03:07
God Is A Girl Sound Of Legend, Groove Coverage, DJane HouseKat 02:41
Poison AXMO, Groove Coverage, Aki-Hiro 03:58
Moonlight Shadow W&W, Groove Coverage 02:59
Moonlight Shadow Groove Coverage 02:54
God Is A Girl W&W, Groove Coverage 03:14
God Is a Girl Groove Coverage 03:43
Poison Groove Coverage 05:20
7 Years and 50 Days Groove Coverage 03:37

Most popular release

New releases from Groove Coverage on Deezer

Think About That Way
Riot On The Dancefloor

Popular albums

Most popular albums from Groove Coverage

Similar artists

Find artists similar to Groove Coverage


Playlists & music by Groove Coverage

Featured in

Listen to Groove Coverage on Deezer


The German Eurotrance trio Groove Coverage, consisting of Melanie Münch, Verena Rehm and Markus Schaffarzyk, was founded in 1999 in Ingolstadt, Bavaria. The band, which works primarily on cover versions and also makes a name for itself in the dance-pop and Hi-NRG genres, released its debut album CoverGirl in 2002, which immediately reached number 39 in Germany. Singles such as "Moonlight Shadow" and "God Is a Girl" from this album became Top 10 hits in Germany and Austria, some of which were awarded a gold record. The second album 7 Years and 50 Days again reached 15th place in Germany, with borrowed tracks such as the Alice Cooper song "Poison" or the lead track "7 Years and 50 Days" also achieving high sales figures. After three compilations, namely Greatest Hits, Best of ... and Poison (The Best of Groove Coverage), which were all released in 2005, Groove Coverage released their third studio album 21st Century in 2006, which made it to number 24 in the LP charts in Austria. Münch, Schaffarzyk and Rehm then decided to take a creative break before the group released two more EPs, Innocent (2010) and Angeline (2011). The trio presented their next studio album Riot on the Dancefloor in 2012. Another EP(Million Tears) in 2015 was followed by the single "Moonlight Shadow" (feat. W&W) in 2021 and the track "Monsters in my head" in 2022.