Artist picture of Solar Fake

Solar Fake

7 721 fans

Listen to all of Solar Fake's tracks on Deezer

Artist's top tracks

Hurts so Bad Solar Fake 05:22
Not so Important Solar Fake 04:29
I Despise You Solar Fake 04:52
A Bullet Left for You Solar Fake 05:29
Fuck U Solar Fake 04:06
Nothing's Wrong Solar Fake 05:02
This Generation Ends Solar Fake 04:18
Where Is My Mind Solar Fake 03:35
I Won't Let You Go Solar Fake 03:24
You Keep Breathing Solar Fake 04:16

Latest release

New releases from Solar Fake on Deezer

Popular albums

Most popular albums from Solar Fake

Similar artists

Find artists similar to Solar Fake


Playlists & music by Solar Fake

Featured in

Listen to Solar Fake on Deezer

For every mood


Solar Fake is a synthpop project founded in 2007 by Sven Friedrich. He has already enjoyed success with Zeraphine and Dreadful Shadows. The debut album Broken Grid was released in 2008. This was followed by tours with VNV Nation, Project Pitchfork, Peter Heppner, Covenant and Camouflage. After the EP Resigned (2009), Solar Fake released their second album Frontiers in 2011. The album Reasons To Kill followed two years later. At number 94, Solar Fake entered the German charts for the first time. In 2015, Solar Fake switched to the Berlin label Out Of Line. The album Another Manic Episode is released that same year. The longplayer reaches number 31 in Germany. After the live album Sedated (2017), Solar Fake released You Win. Who Cares? Another studio album in 2018. At number 20, it reached the top 20 in Germany for the first time. With Who Cares, It's Live (Live in Leipzig), the band reached number 25 in the German charts in 2020. Another studio album follows a year later with Enjoy Dystopia. The album climbed into the top 10 in the German charts at number 4. Since April 2020, the band has been running the podcast Solar Fake: We talk. Who cares? It took until May 2024 for another studio album to be released, Don't Push This Button! The longplayer reaches the German Top 10 again at number 6.