Artist picture of Life Of Agony

Life Of Agony

14 154 fans

Listen to all of Life Of Agony's tracks on Deezer

Artist's top tracks

Words and Music Life Of Agony 05:13
Don't You (Forget About Me) Life Of Agony 06:07
This Time Life Of Agony 05:40
Love to Let You Down Life Of Agony 03:40
Underground Life Of Agony 04:42
My Eyes Life Of Agony 02:45
Through and Through Life Of Agony 03:04
River Runs Red Life Of Agony 01:54
Respect Life Of Agony 04:13
Bad Seed Life Of Agony 05:39

Most popular release

New releases from Life Of Agony on Deezer

I Regret
Lost at 22


Other Side of the River

Popular albums

Most popular albums from Life Of Agony

Similar artists

Find artists similar to Life Of Agony


Playlists & music by Life Of Agony

Featured in

Listen to Life Of Agony on Deezer


Formed in New York by singer Mina Caputo, bassist Alan Robert and guitarist Joey Z in New York in 1989, Life of Agony achieved international stardom in 1993 with their crossover heavy metal hit 'River Runs Red'. After adding Type O Negative drummer Sal Abruscato to their line-up, they developed their distinctive thrash metal style which won them a devoted cult following in New York clubs until the breakthrough success of 'River Runs Red'.

They toured relentlessly all over the world revving up intense excitement among their audiences, although tragedy struck in 1995 when a fan died after a fall trying to stage dive. Abruscato left the band in '95 and was replaced by Dan Richardson with Caputo also leaving following the release of their 'Soul Searching Sun' album in 1997 (he was replaced by ex-Ugly Kid Joe singer Whitfield Crane). They split in 1999, but four years later they re-united with the original line-up for two sell-out shows in New York, which were recorded and subsequently released on CD and DVD, resulting in them being signed by Sony for a brand new studio album 'Broken Valley'. Their signing to a major label for the first time proved to be an unhappy one, however, and with sales of 'Broken Valley' disappointing, they split again. After Caputo came out as transgender, the band returned once more in earnest in 2014 and in 2017 they released their first new studio album for twelve years, 'A Place Where There's No More Pain', to positive reviews.