Artist picture of Abhijeet Bhattacharya

Abhijeet Bhattacharya

8 509 fans

Listen to all of Abhijeet Bhattacharya's tracks on Deezer

Artist's top tracks

Main Khiladi Maya Govind, Abhijeet Bhattacharya, Anu Malik, Udit Narayan 03:07
Main Agar Saamne Abhijeet Bhattacharya, Alka Yagnik 05:46
Chunnari Chunnari Abhijeet Bhattacharya, Anuradha Sriram 05:35
Husnn Hai Suhaana New (from "Coolie No. 1") Chandana Dixit, Abhijeet Bhattacharya, Tanishk Bagchi, Anand-Milind 04:27
Aankhon Mein Base Ho Tum Abhijeet Bhattacharya, Alka Yagnik 05:35
Husn Hai Suhana Chandana Dixit, Abhijeet Bhattacharya 05:58
Jhanjharia Abhijeet Bhattacharya 04:42
Ole Ole Abhijeet Bhattacharya 04:30
Ishq Chupta Nahin Abhijeet Bhattacharya 07:40
Pyaar Se Pyar Hum Abhijeet Bhattacharya 05:30

Latest release

New releases from Abhijeet Bhattacharya on Deezer

Popular albums

Most popular albums from Abhijeet Bhattacharya


Playlists & music by Abhijeet Bhattacharya

Featured in

Listen to Abhijeet Bhattacharya on Deezer

For every mood


Abhijeet Bhattacharya (born on October 30, 1958 in Kanpur, India) is an Indian playback singer. Graduating from college in Mumbai in 1981 to pursue his love of singing, Bhattacharya has performed over 6000 songs in over 18 languages over the course of his career, including Bengali, Odia, Bhojipuri, Marathi and Gujarati. Making his debut in Bengali film Aparupa in 1982, it was Bollywood film Baaghi (1990) that brought him considerable fame with hits “Ek Chanchal Shokh Hasina”, “Chandni Raat Hai” and “Har Kasam Se Badi Hai” gaining him a following as well as “Ole Ole” from 1994 film Yeh Dillagi and “Main Koi Aisa Geet Gaaon” from Yes Boss (1997), which earned him the 1998 Filmfare Award for Best Male Playback Singer. In 2003, Bhattacharya released pop album Tere Bina, earning him an MTV Asia Music Award, despite not attaining commercial success. Building an illustrious playback career over the next ten years, Bhattacharya worked with noted Indian film composers including A.R Rahman, Anu Malik and Nadeem-Shravan earning several prestigious awards including the Uttar Pradesh Gaurav Samman (2002), Yash Bharati Samman (2013) and the Sangeet Maha Samman (2015). Moving away from playback singing in 2018, Bhattacharya collaborated with composer Vishal Mishra on “Aye Zindagi” (2018) and Indian singers Shaan and Jeet Gannguli on “Joy Durga Maa” with 2019 hit “Chakde Fatte” chosen as the Cricket World Cup anthem. In 2020 and 2021 he was invited to appear as a judge on music reality television shows Super Singer and Sangeet er Moha Juddho, recording “Dono Palko Pe Boonde” from Super as well as "Chal Nikla Ek Vakil...Saari Duniya" from blockbuster comedy Love You Loktantra in 2022