Artist picture of The New Roses

The New Roses

3 261 fans

Artist's top tracks

Glory Road The New Roses 04:00
It's a Long Way (Bonus Track Taken from the Album "Without a Trace") The New Roses 03:44
Still Got My Rock'n'roll The New Roses 03:28
Whiskey Nightmare The New Roses 03:41
Down by the River The New Roses 03:12
My Hate Survives The New Roses 03:23
The Bullet The New Roses 03:42
Nothing but Wild The New Roses 02:51
I Believe The New Roses 03:43
My Kinda Crazy The New Roses 03:47

Latest release

Sweet Poison

by The New Roses


133 fans

Similar artists


For every mood


Founded in 2007, The New Roses is a German hard rock band from Wiesbaden, Germany formed by singer Timmy Rough and drummer Urban Berz, expanding in 2012 to include Stefan Kassner (bass) and Dizzy Presley (guitar). Self-releasing their first self-titled EP in December that year, the band's debut album Without a Trace (2013) propelled them into the spotlight after the album's title track was featured in popular U.S television series Sons of Anarchy. In 2014, Kassner and Presley were replaced by Norman Bites (guitar) and Hardy (bass) and the band's second album Dead Man’s Voice, featuring top 50 single “Thirsty”, preceded a sold-out concert in Germany, followed by a festival tour with the band touring with English heavy metal band Saxon and supergroup The Dead Daisies. Shortly after, the band released popular singles “Every Wild Heart” and hard rock anthem "Life Ain't Easy (For A Boy with Long Hair)" from their top 20 album One More for the Road (2017) before travelling to Afghanistan and performing for multinational troops in Camp Marmal in Mazar i Sharif. Two years later, with their trademark riffs and Southern-inspired rock sound, the band's fourth album  Nothing But Wild (2019) was received enthusiastically by fans with the release peaking at number 10, before the group embarked on another tour with  major rock bands Scorpions and KISS. In 2022, The New Roses delivered two new singles “The Usual Suspects” and “1st Time For Everything” to critical acclaim, with their fifth studio album Sweet Poison released on October 21, 2022, debuting at number 13 in Germany and number 37 in Switzerland.