Artist picture of Dominic Lewis

Dominic Lewis

280 fans

Artist's top tracks

Devils Plans Dominic Lewis, Charles Jones 03:10
Monsters at Work Main Title Dominic Lewis 02:09
MacGyver Dominic Lewis 01:26
We Three Kings Matthew Margeson, Dominic Lewis 03:06
Dance on Your Graves Matthew Margeson, Dominic Lewis 04:10
Mr. Death Dominic Lewis 05:20
Peter Rabbit Suite Dominic Lewis 04:34
Anuvva Bruvva Dominic Lewis 01:56
My Shepherd Matthew Margeson, Dominic Lewis 04:33
I Will Survive Dominic Lewis 03:30


For every mood


Born in London, England on January 29, 1985, Dominic Lewis is a film and TV composer. The son of musicians, he began studying the cello at the age of three. He then began learning the piano and guitar as well as singing in choir. Although his studies focused on classical music, he spent his teenage years playing in rock bands. He attended the Royal Academy of Music in London where he studied classical cello and music composition. He became interested in movie scores when studying under film composer Rupert Gregson-Williams. Dominic Lewis moved to Los Angeles, California in 2009, where he joined Remote Control Productions. He worked as an assistant to composers such as Henry Jackman, Ramin Djawadi, John Powell and Hans Zimmer composing additional music for their projects. Dominic Lewis composed his first soundtrack, Free Birds (a. k. a Funny Turkeys), in 2013, and followed that with soundtracks to Spooks: The Greater Good (2015), and Open Season: Scared Silly (2016). He began regularly collaborating with several directors including Ari Sandel (2015’s The Duff and 2018’s Goosebumps 2: Halloween Ghosts) and Will Gluck (2018’s Peter Rabbit and 2021’s Peter Rabbit 2). He also composed music for Jodie Foster’s Money Monster (2016), David Leitch’s Bullet Train (2022) and Tommy Wirkola’s holiday film Violent Night (2022). Dominic Lewis also composed music for television including four seasons of Le Maître du Haut-Château (The Man in the High Castle), 69 episodes of La Bande à Picsou (Duck Tales), as well as The Rocketeer (2019), Monstres & Cie (2021), Spirited (2022), and Baymax! (2022). Dominic Lewis also composed the music for Netflix’s popular series Kaleidoscope, which includes “Devil’s Plans,” a collaboration with Charles Jones.