Artist picture of Maddie & Tae

Maddie & Tae

29 636 fans

Artist's top tracks

Every Night Every Morning Maddie & Tae 03:16
Die From A Broken Heart Maddie & Tae 03:08
Girl In A Country Song Maddie & Tae 03:37
Woman You Got Maddie & Tae 02:57
Don't Make Her Look Dumb Maddie & Tae, Morgane Stapleton 04:02
Friends Don't Maddie & Tae 03:07
Shut Up And Fish Maddie & Tae 03:18
Mood Ring Maddie & Tae 03:08
Strangers Maddie & Tae 03:32
Bathroom Floor Maddie & Tae 02:33

Latest release

Similar artists


For every mood


Nashville-based singer/songwriters Madison Font (formerly Marlow) and Taylor Kerr (formerly Dye) are better known as country music duo Maddie & Tae. Although Maddie was from Sugarland, Texas and Tae lived in Ada, Oklahoma, the duo met at a Dallas vocal showcase in 2010. Forming an immediate alliance while still in high school, the duo began traveling to Nashville and performing under the name Sweet Aliana. By 2014, they had both officially moved to Nashville to pursue a musical career. When Big Machine Records decided to revive the legendary Dot Records label, Maddie & Tae were their first signing. The duo’s debut single, “Girl in a Country Song”, debuted on the Billboard Country Airplay chart at Number 58, reaching the Number One spot 23 weeks later. “Girl in a Country Song” was the first debut single to reach the top position since 2006 and the second in chart history. The single was eventually RIAA-certified Platinum. The duo then released their self-titled digital EP in November, 2014. Their debut full-length album, Start Here, was released in August 2015. The single “Fly” hit Number 9 on the Billboard Hot Country Songs chart while the album rose to the Number 2 slot on the Top Country Albums chart. Start Here also includes the singles “Shut Up and Fish” and “Sierra”. Over  the next few years, Maddie & Tae made television appearances, toured, and released a fashion line with Bloomingdales in 2016. In 2017, Dot Records folded and Maddie & Tae signed with Mercury Nashville. Their first single for the label, “Friends Don’t”, rose to the Number 39 position on the Billboard Hot Country Songs chart. Their next single, “Die From A Broken Heart”, hit Number 22 on the same chart. They released the digital EP One Heart To Another in April of 2019, followed by the digital EP Everywhere I’m Goin’ in October. Their second full length album, The Way It Feels, was scheduled for an April 2020 release.