Artist picture of Modest Mouse

Modest Mouse

159 819 takipçi

Sanatçının En çok dinlenenleri

Float On Modest Mouse 03:28
The World At Large Modest Mouse 04:32
Breakthrough Modest Mouse 04:06
Heart Cooks Brain Modest Mouse 04:02
Dramamine Modest Mouse 05:42
Talking Shit About a Pretty Sunset Modest Mouse 05:50
Lampshades on Fire Modest Mouse 03:07
Sleepwalking (Couples Only Dance Prom Night) Modest Mouse 03:22
Novocain Stain Modest Mouse 03:42
Lounge Modest Mouse 06:33

En popüler prodüksiyon

Teeth Like God's Shoeshine
Heart Cooks Brain
Convenient Parking
Lounge (Closing Time)

Benzer sanatçılar

Çalma listeleri


One of the bands who popularized indie rock during the 1990s and 2000s,
Modest Mouse first emerged from Issaquah, Washington in 1993, taking their name
from a line in the Virginia Woolf short story The Mark On The Wall.
Founded by singer/lyricist/guitarist Isaac Brock with drummer Jeremiah Green
and bass player Eric Judy, they released their debut EP Blue Cadet-3, Do You
in 1994. They followed it with the 1996 album This Is A Long
Drive For Someone With Nothing To Think About
, but their mainstream
commercial breakthrough didn't occur until they'd undergone several personnel
changes and released their fourth album, Good News For People Who Love Bad
, in 2004 which included the hit singles “Float On” and “Ocean
Breathes Salty”
. Ex-Smiths guitarist Johnny Marr joined them on their 2007
album We Were Dead Before the Ship Even Sank, which became their first
US album chart-topper and produced further hits with “Dashboard”, “Missed
the Boat”
, and “We've Got Everything”. Throughout the beginning of
the next decade, they made numerous festival appearances and played live, but
not until 2015 did they release their next LP, Strangers to Ourselves.
The LP went to number 3 and the single “Lampshades on Fire” topped the Adult
Alternative Airplay chart. They returned to number 1 on that chart with 2021’s “We
Are Between”
, the first single from the album The Golden Casket.