Artist picture of Home Free

Home Free

18 805 fans

Artist's Top Tracks

Sea Shanty Medley Home Free 03:54
Man of Constant Sorrow Home Free 03:41
Elvira (feat. Oak Ridge Boys) Home Free, The Oak Ridge Boys, Oak Ridge Boys 02:54
Brother Home Free 03:42
Mayday Home Free 03:46
Sea Shanty Medley Home Free 05:06
Ring of Fire (feat. Avi Kaplan) Home Free, Avi Kaplan 02:21
From Here to the Moon and Back Home Free, Maggie Baugh 04:16
Seven Bridges Road Home Free 02:47
The Devil Went Down To Georgia (feat. Charlie Daniels & Taylor Davis) Home Free, Charlie Daniels, Taylor Davis 03:41

Latest release


by Home Free


31 fans

Similar Artists


For every mood


Formed in Mankato, Minnesota in 2001, a cappella country music group Home Free are best known for winning the fourth season of televised talent competition The Sing-Off in 2013. Founded by Chris Rupp when all the members were still in their teens, the other founding members included Chris’ brother Adam Rupp, and Matt Atwood along with Darren Scruggs and Dan Lemke, both of whom would later be replaced by Rob Lundquist (i2008) and Tim Foust (2012). After six years of performing as a hobby, they had built up enough of a following for all the members to focus their attention on the group full time. Home Front released a series of independent albums – From the Top (2007), Kickin’ It Old School (2009), Christmas Vol. 1 (2010), Christmas Vol. 2 (2010), and Live from the Road (2012) – before they competed on Season Four of NBC Television’s The Sing-Off. After winning the competition, Home Front signed with Columbia/Sony Records and released the album Crazy Life (2014), which reached Number 4 on Billboard’s Country Albums chart. Later that year, they released the Christmas album Full of Cheer, which climbed to Number 12. After the release of Country Evolution (2015), founder member Chris Rupp left for a solo career and was replaced by Adam Chance. While they continued to be a popular group, Home Front left Columbia Records after the release of 2017’s Timeless, which reached Number 3 on the chart. Returning to their own independent label, they released Dive Bar Saints (2019), Warmest Winter (2020), and Land of the Free (2021), which featured appearances from Lee Greenwood and Don McLean. In March 2021, the group released the single “Sea Shanty Medley,” which was streamed on social media over 20 million times.