Artist picture of O Rappa

O Rappa

2 030 594 fans

Listen to all of O Rappa's tracks on Deezer

Artist's Top Tracks

Anjos (Pra quem tem fé) O Rappa 06:59
Minha alma (A paz que eu não quero) O Rappa 05:03
Pescador de ilusões O Rappa 06:09
Rodo cotidiano O Rappa 06:13
Pescador de ilusões O Rappa 04:05
Sentimento O Rappa 04:12
Anjos (Pra quem tem fé) O Rappa 07:18
Súplica cearense O Rappa 06:02
Monstro invisível O Rappa 04:40
Reza vela O Rappa 04:56

Latest release

New releases from O Rappa on Deezer

Popular albums

Most popular albums from O Rappa

Similar artists

Find artists similar to O Rappa


Playlists & music by O Rappa

Featured in

Listen to O Rappa on Deezer

For every mood


O Rappa were a leading samba, reggae and rock band in Brazil from their formation in Rio de Janeiro in 1993 to their break-up in 2018. Formed originally to perform with visiting Caribbean reggae star Papa Winnie, they remained together and released several recordings. The line-up when they disbanded included singer and guitarist Marcelo Falcao, guitarist Alexandre Menezes and bassist Lauro Farias with Marcelo Lobato on keyboards and percussion. Original bassist Nelson Meirelles left in 1996 and drummer Marcelo Yuka left in 2001.

Their eponymous debut album came out in 1994 followed by recordings such as 'Rappa Mundi' (1996), 'Lado B Lado A' (1999), 'O Silêncio Q Precede O Esporro' (2003), '7 Vezes' (2008) and 'Nunca Tem Fim.' (2013). They released concert albums, made music videos and performed across Brazil.

Singles include 'Reza vela', which went to number 25 on the Brazil singles chart. 'Na Frente do Reto' (2005) reached number three, 'Monstro Invisivel' (2008) number five and 'Auto-Reverse' (2013) number 23.