Artist picture of Lagwagon


47 255 fans

Listen to all of Lagwagon's tracks on Deezer

Artist's Top Tracks

May 16 Lagwagon 02:56
Making Friends Lagwagon 02:14
Island of Shame Lagwagon 02:39
Violins Lagwagon 03:07
Shaving Your Head Lagwagon 02:41
Falling Apart Lagwagon 02:38
Obsolete Absolute Lagwagon 06:11
Lazy Lagwagon 01:47
Alien 8 Lagwagon 01:49
Laymen's Terms Lagwagon 02:40

Most popular release

New releases from Lagwagon on Deezer


by Lagwagon

1060 fans

Burden of Proof
Made of Broken Parts
The Cog in the Machine

Popular albums

Most popular albums from Lagwagon

Similar artists

Find artists similar to Lagwagon


Playlists & music by Lagwagon

Featured in

Listen to Lagwagon on Deezer

For every mood


Lagwagon is an American punk band from Goleta, California. Considered one of the most influential bands to emerge from California’s 90s punk scene along with Green Day, Rancid, and The Offspring, the group was formed in 1990 by frontman Joey Cape, guitarists Chris Flippin and Shawn Dewey, bassist Jesse Buglione, and drummer Derrick Plourde. Since its inception, the band has had numerous lineup changes and went on hiatus multiple times. Their debut album Duh saw the light in 1992 via Fat Wreck Chords and earned them a devoted underground following on the West Coast. It was followed by 1994’s Trashed and 1995’s Hoss, the last album to be recorded with their original lineup. After adding The Posies’ Ken Stringfellow on guitar and drummer Dave Raun, the band recorded and released Double Plaidinum in 1997. After dropping the LP Let's Talk About Feelings (1998), which included the fan favorite “May 16th,” the band went on its first indefinite hiatus until 2002’s Blaze, one of their most celebrated albums and their first one to enter the Billboard 200. Following Derrick Plourde’s death in early 2005, Lagwagon issued the full-length Resolve as a tribute to their former band member later that year. An EP titled I Think My Older Brother Used to Listen to Lagwagon arrived in 2008, after which the band took another sabbatical to focus on solo projects. Hang, the first new release after Jesse Buglione’s departure in 2010, came out in 2014 and climbed to Number 95 on the Billboard 200 chart. Preceded by lead single “Bubble,” their ninth long-player Railer hit the shelves in 2019 and spawned a subsequent North American tour.