Artist picture of Ira!


369 696 fans

Listen to all of Ira!'s tracks on Deezer

Artist's Top Tracks

Dias de luta Ira! 04:28
Eu Quero Sempre Mais Ira! 04:27
Mariana Foi Pro Mar Ira! 02:58
Mudança de Comportamento Ira! 03:13
Envelheço na cidade Ira! 03:17
Você Não Serve Pra Mim Ira! 03:26
Núcleo Base Ira! 04:30
Tarde Vazia Ira! 04:25
Telefone Ira!, Fernanda Takai 03:34
Eu Vou Tentar Ira! 04:31

Most popular release

New releases from Ira! on Deezer

Envelheço na cidade
Casa de papel
Dias de luta
Tanto quanto eu

Ira! on tour

See Ira! in concert

4 Szmery, Małgorzata Ostrowska, and Ira at Spodek (December 31, 2024)
Katowice, Poland

Popular albums

Most popular albums from Ira!

Similar artists

Find artists similar to Ira!


Playlists & music by Ira!

Featured in

Listen to Ira! on Deezer

For every mood


Formed in São Paulo in 1981, Brazilian rock band Ira! took its name from the IRA, the Irish Revolutionary Army, while drawing inspiration from classic groups such as The Who and Led Zeppelin. Spearheaded by singer Nasi and guitarist Edgard Scandurra, with Ricardo Gaspa on bass and André Jung on drums completing the lineup, the band emerged onto the local scene in 1985 with their studio debut Mudança de Comportamento and early hits like "Núcleo Base," "Longe de Tudo," and "Tolices." However, it was 1986's Vivendo e Não Aprendendo that finally thrust them into the spotlight, thanks to the singles "Envelheço Na Cidade" and "Flores em Você," which was used as the theme song to the Rede Globo soap opera O Outro in 1987. Despite a decline in popularity throughout the 1990s, Ira! made a big comeback in the 2000s, performing at the third Rock in Rio festival in 2001 and releasing the multi-platinum live album Acústico MTV: Ira! in 2004. Following a series of issues with their management, the band announced its dissolution in 2007, with members pursuing separate paths. In 2013, the group reconvened for a charity show in São Paulo, leading to a definitive return to the stage. IRA, their first studio album in many years, came out in 2020.