Artist picture of Robert Glasper

Robert Glasper

36 389 fans

Listen to all of Robert Glasper's tracks on Deezer

Artist's Top Tracks

Let It Ride Norah Jones, Robert Glasper 05:55
Better Than I Imagined Robert Glasper, H.E.R., Meshell Ndegeocello 04:59
After The Storm Robert Glasper 02:23
Maiysha (So Long) (feat. Erykah Badu) Miles Davis, Robert Glasper, Erykah Badu 07:29
Over Robert Glasper, YEBBA 04:55
For Granted Dinner Party, Terrace Martin, Robert Glasper, Kamasi Washington 02:52
It Don't Matter Robert Glasper, Gregory Porter, Ledisi 05:27
Everybody Love Robert Glasper, Musiq Soulchild, Posdnuos 05:03
Reckoner Robert Glasper 05:07
First Responders Terrace Martin, Robert Glasper, 9th Wonder, Kamasi Washington 04:49

Latest release

New releases from Robert Glasper on Deezer

Popular albums

Most popular albums from Robert Glasper

Similar artists

Find artists similar to Robert Glasper


Playlists & music by Robert Glasper

Featured in

Listen to Robert Glasper on Deezer

For every mood


Born April 6, 1978, in Houston, Texas, Robert Glasper is a jazz pianist renowned for his versions of iconic jazz standards and his gift for innovative collaborations with hip-hop artists such as Kendrick Lamar and Common. Robert Glasper learned to play the piano as a child and attended the High School for the Performing Arts in Houston. He formed The Robert Glasper Trio and released an album titled Mood in 2004 followed by three solo albums: Canvas (2005), In My Element (2007) and Double Booked (2009). In 2012, he released the critically acclaimed Black Radio album, following it a year later with Black Radio II. Robert Glasper wrote the music and three original numbers (two with the director) for the Grammy-winning soundtrack to Don Cheadle's biopic Miles Ahead which went to Number Six on the Billboard Jazz Albums Chart in 2016. To mark what would have been trumpet great Miles Davis's 90th birthday later that year, Glasper produced the album Everything's Beautiful with remixes of Davis's recordings. The album topped the Jazz Albums Chart. On Blue Note All-Stars: Our Point of View (2017), Robert Glasper co-produced the album with Don Was and performed with trumpeter Ambrose Akinmusire, saxophonist Marcus Strickland, singer / guitarist Lionel Loueke, bassist Derrick Hodge and drummer Kendrick Scott. The album went to Number 10 on the Jazz Album Chart. In 2019, he teamed up with Affion Crockett on his controversial track “Fuck Yo Feelings”, which was featured on the album of the same name. In 2022, he issued the long-awaited Black Radio III, which featured appearances by Killer Mike, Q-Tip, Jennifer Hudson, India Arie, Ty Dolla Sign, Common, Lalah Hathaway, and many others.