Artist picture of Fresno


250 294 fans

Listen to all of Fresno's tracks on Deezer

Artist's Top Tracks

Sua Alegria Foi Cancelada Fresno, Jade Baraldo 03:57
Desde Quando Você Se Foi Fresno 03:36
Era Pra Sempre Fresno 04:29
Quando o Pesadelo Acabar Fresno 03:31
Eu Sei Fresno 03:14
Eu Sou A Maré Viva Fresno 04:01
Me And You (Foda Eu e Você) Fresno 03:32
Eu Nunca Fui Embora Fresno 03:05
Duas Lágrimas Fresno 03:11
Eu Te Amo / Eu Te Odeio (IÔ-IÔ) Fresno, Pabllo Vittar 03:19

Latest release

New releases from Fresno on Deezer

Popular albums

Most popular albums from Fresno

Similar Artists

Find artists similar to Fresno


Playlists & music by Fresno

Featured in

Listen to Fresno on Deezer

For every mood


Fresno is a Brazilian rock band formed in Porto Alegre in 1999. Throughout its extensive career, the band has experimented with a varied array of styles, such as emo, stoner rock, and shoegaze. Composed of Lucas Silveira (vocals), Gustavo Mantovani (guitar), Mario Camelo (keyboard), and Thiago Guerra (drums), the group went through several lineup changes and is one of the longest-running acts in the Brazilian rock scene. Formerly known as Democratas, the band decided to change their name in 2001, right before releasing O Acaso do Erro, their debut EP. Quarto dos Livros (2003) and O Rio, A Cidade, A Árvore (2004) both became underground favorites and cemented their reputation as one of the most promising bands in the Brazilian indie scene. Ciano (2006) helped Fresno break into the mainstream with high rotation on MTV and several radios. After signing with Universal Music, the group made a pop crossover with Redenção (2008), which was certified gold after selling 50,000 copies. Infinito (2012) found the band experimenting with prog-rock and was hailed by critics as one of their most ambitious albums. Following a presentation at SXSW and at MTV’s EMAs in 2013, Fresno released the EP Eu Sou a Maré Viva (2014), which expanded upon Infinito’s grandiose sound. In the subsequent years, the group released A Sinfonia de Tudo Que Há (2016), their first concept album, and Sua Alegria Foi Cancelada (2019), which ditched the progressive influences and embraced a rawer, more direct sound.