Artist picture of Henry Jackman

Henry Jackman

154 206 fans

Listen to all of Henry Jackman's tracks on Deezer

Artist's Top Tracks

Cut to the Chase Henry Jackman 03:09
First Class Henry Jackman 03:20
New Friends Dave Bayley, Henry Jackman 01:41
Taking a Stand Henry Jackman 02:07
No Time for Emotion Henry Jackman, Matthew Margeson 02:51
Kingsman Hoedown Henry Jackman, Matthew Margeson 02:17
Attack of the Mandrills Henry Jackman 05:03
The Masked Man Henry Jackman 01:29
Microbots Henry Jackman 01:46
Magneto Henry Jackman 01:52

Most popular release

New releases from Henry Jackman on Deezer

Hiro Hamada
Nerd School

Popular albums

Most popular albums from Henry Jackman

Similar artists

Find artists similar to Henry Jackman


Playlists & music by Henry Jackman

Featured in

Listen to Henry Jackman on Deezer

For every mood


Henry Jackman is a British composer who has written music for many international blockbusters including 'Kick-Ass' (2010) and 'Kick-Ass 2' (2013), 'Captain America: The Winter Soldier' (2014) and 'Captain America: Civil War' (2016) and 'Kingsman: The Secret Service' (2015) and 'Kingsman: The Golden Circle' (2017).

Born in West London, the son of keyboard player and composer Andrew Pryce Jackman, he attended the St. Paul's Cathedral Choir School and the University of Oxford. He worked with Art of Noise, Mike Oldfield, Elton John and Seal and in 2006 began a collaboration with Academy Award-winning Hollywood film composer Hans Zimmer. He served in the music department on many of Zimmer's films such as 'Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest' (2006) and 'Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End' (2007), 'Kung Fu Panda' (2008) and 'The Dark Knight' (2008).

He went on to collaborate with other composers for the scores of several movies and is the credited composer for many others including 'Gulliver's Travels' (2010), 'Puss in Boots' (2011), 'Man On a Ledge' (2012), 'Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter' (2012), 'Wreck-It Ralph' (2012), 'G.I. Joe: Retaliation' (2013), 'Captain Phillips' (2013), 'The Birth of a Nation' (2016), 'Kong: Skull Island' (2017) and 'The Predator' (2018).