Artist picture of Yard Act

Yard Act

4 957 fans

Listen to all of Yard Act's tracks on Deezer

Artist's Top Tracks

When the Laughter Stops Yard Act, Katy J Pearson 03:17
Dream Job Yard Act 02:44
Fixer Upper Yard Act 02:57
The Trench Coat Museum Yard Act 08:11
Dark Days Yard Act 03:05
The Overload Yard Act 03:16
We Make Hits Yard Act 03:02
Rich Yard Act 03:42
100% Endurance Yard Act, Elton John 04:23
Petroleum Yard Act 03:39

Latest release

New releases from Yard Act on Deezer

Popular albums

Most popular albums from Yard Act

Similar Artists

Find artists similar to Yard Act


Playlists & music by Yard Act

Featured in

Listen to Yard Act on Deezer


Formed in Leeds, England in 2019, Yard Act is a British post-punk band comprised of James Smith (vocals), Ryan Needham (bass), Sammy Robinson (guitar, replaced in 2020 by Sam Shipton) and George Townend (drums, replaced in 2020 by Jay Russell). The group’s first batch of singles in 2020 - including "The Trapper's Pelts", "Fixer Upper", "Peanuts" and "Dark Days” – established their style of black humor, cynicism, surrealism, and political consciousness. Yard Act released their debut album, The Overload, in January 2022. The album charted at Number 2 in England and Number 1 in Scotland. The album includes the singles “Payday”, “Rich”, and “For Another”.