Artist picture of Elbow


80 836 Fans


One Day Like This Elbow 06:34
Grounds for Divorce Elbow 03:39
Mirrorball Elbow 05:50
Real Life (Angel) Elbow 06:47
lippy kids Elbow 06:06
Leaders of the Free World Elbow 06:17
The Only Road Elbow 04:23
Calm and Happy Elbow 03:06
Golden Slumbers Elbow 02:24
The Bones of You Elbow 04:49

Beliebteste Veröffentlichung

The Bones of You
Grounds for Divorce

Ähnliche Künstler*innen


Für jede Stimmung


Elbow's brand of larger-than-life British rock music made the band a staple on the UK charts throughout the early decades of the 21st century. Formed by Guy Harvey, Pete Turner, Craig Potter, and Mark Potter in Bury, England, in 1997, Elbow released a handful of independent records before earning a nomination for the Mercury Music Prize with the band's 2001 debut, Asleep in the Back. The group continued to gather critical acclaim for gold-certified albums Cast of Thousands (2003) and Leaders of the Free World (2005), but it was the Mercury Music Prize-winning Seldom Seen Kid (2008) that served as the band's multi-platinum breakthrough. With "One Day Like This" and "Grounds for Divorce" both charting within the Top 40, Elbow cemented its status as one of the UK's rock & roll success stories with Build a Rocket Boys!, which debuted at Number 2 in 2011. 2014 saw the release of The Take Off and Landing of Everything, which peaked at Number 1 in Ireland, the UK, on the Billboard Heatseekers Chart. The band's seventh studio album, 2017's Little Fictions, also hit Number 1 on the UK, Irish, Dutch, New Zealand and Scottish Albums charts, with the single "Magnificent (She Says)wing the band its third Ivor Novello Award. Giants of All Sizes marked Elbow's third consecutive Number 1 release in 2019, followed by the Top 10 release Fly Dream 1 in November 2021.