Artist picture of Jake Owen

Jake Owen

93 206 fans

Listen to all of Jake Owen's tracks on Deezer

Artist's top tracks

Barefoot Blue Jean Night Jake Owen 02:47
Up There Down Here Jake Owen 03:20
Made For You Jake Owen 03:58
American Country Love Song Jake Owen 03:19
Down To The Honkytonk Jake Owen 03:06
Best Thing Since Backroads Jake Owen 03:07
American Love Jake Owen 03:15
Country Stuff (feat. Jake Owen) Walker Hayes, Jake Owen 02:33
Okie From Muskogee John Anderson, Toby Keith, Buddy Miller, Tanya Tucker 01:35
Don't Think I Can't Love You Jake Owen 03:04

Latest release

New releases from Jake Owen on Deezer

Popular albums

Most popular albums from Jake Owen

Similar artists

Find artists similar to Jake Owen


Playlists & music by Jake Owen

Featured in

Listen to Jake Owen on Deezer


Jake Owen is an American country singer-songwriter and guitarist. Owen was contemplating a career as a professional golfer until a water-skiing accident caused him to give up and take up the guitar. After quitting college he moved to Nashville and wrote songs with producer Jimmy Ritchey, including 'Ghost' which was recorded by Kenney Chesney and written by Owen, Ritchey and Chuck Jones. Owen was later to tour with Chesney and several other top country acts.

In 2006 he released his debut album 'Startin' With Me', accompanied by the singles 'Yee Haw' and the title track. His second album was 'Easy Does It' in 2008, which included the hit 'Don't Think I Can't Love You'. His next albums were 'Barefoot Blue Jean Night' in 2011, featuring more hits with the title track and 'Alone With You', and then the LP 'Days of Gold' in 2013 which included the number one hit 'Beachin''.

In 2015 he released the album 'American Love' followed by a 'Greatest Hits' compilation in 2017 and a cover of John Cougar Mellencamp's 'I Was Jack (You Were Diane)' as a single, which reached number one. In 2019 he released the album 'Greetings from Jake' which featured the singles 'Down to the Honky Tonk' and the love song 'Made for You'.