Artist picture of Built To Spill

Built To Spill

13 827 fans

Listen to all of Built To Spill's tracks on Deezer

Artist's Top Tracks

Carry the Zero Built To Spill 05:43
Car Built To Spill 02:59
Goin' Against Your Mind Built To Spill 08:42
In the Morning Built To Spill 02:37
Cortez the Killer Built To Spill 20:30
Liar Built To Spill 05:11
I Would Hurt a Fly Built To Spill 06:15
Traces Built To Spill 04:42
Bad Light Built To Spill 03:22
On the Way Built To Spill 04:25

Most popular release

New releases from Built To Spill on Deezer

The Plan
Center of the Universe
Carry the Zero

Popular albums

Most popular albums from Built To Spill

Similar artists

Find artists similar to Built To Spill


Playlists & music by Built To Spill

Featured in

Listen to Built To Spill on Deezer

For every mood


A long-running icon of America's indie rock and alternative rock communities, Built to Spill was formed by singer/songwriter Doug Martsch in 1992 in Boise, Idaho. Ultimate Alternative Wavers, the band's debut album, was released in 1993, with bassist Brett Netson and drummer Ralf Youtz appearing alongside Martsch. 1994's There's Nothing Wrong with Love featured a a different drummer, and Built to Spill's lineup continued to shift frequently over the ensuing years, with Martsch remaining the band's sole consistent member after Netson's departure in 2015. Shortly after the release of There's Nothing Wrong with Love, Built to Spill signed with Warner Bros., with Perfect from Now On marking the band's first major-label release in 1997. Keep It Like a Secret earning the band its first appearance on the Billboard 200 two years later. Although genuine success on the Billboard charts continued to remain elusive for Built to Spill, the group received frequent acclaim for its releases, including records like 2006's You in Reverse and 2020's Built to Spill Plays the Songs of Daniel Johnston. Built to Spill left Warner Bros in 2017 and eventually signed with a different American label, Sub Pop Records, with When the Wind Forgets Your Name marking the band's tenth studio release in 2022.