Artist picture of Volbeat


571 699 fans

Listen to all of Volbeat's tracks on Deezer

Artist's Top Tracks

Still Counting Volbeat 04:21
A Warrior's Call Volbeat 04:23
The Devil's Bleeding Crown Volbeat 03:59
Seal The Deal Volbeat 04:09
Shotgun Blues Volbeat 04:27
The Sacred Stones Volbeat 06:14
Guitar Gangsters & Cadillac Blood Volbeat 03:08
Heaven Nor Hell Volbeat 05:22
Say No More Volbeat 04:40
Fallen Volbeat 05:02

Most popular release

New releases from Volbeat on Deezer

Temple Of Ekur
Wait A Minute My Girl
The Sacred Stones
Shotgun Blues

Volbeat on tour

See Volbeat in concert

Iron Maiden with Volbeat at Allianz Parque (December 6, 2024)
São Paulo, Brazil

Popular albums

Most popular albums from Volbeat

Similar artists

Find artists similar to Volbeat


Playlists & music by Volbeat

Featured in

Listen to Volbeat on Deezer

For every mood


A heavy metal group from Copenhagen, Denmark, Volbeat enjoyed success in the band's homeland during the early 2000s before earning international acclaim with records like 2013's Outlaw Gentlemen & Shady Ladies. Former Dominus frontman Michael Poulsen formed the band with drummer Jon Larsen, guitarist Franz Gottschalk, and bassist Anders Kjolholm in 2001. Inspired by rock icons like Elvis Presley and Chuck Berry as well as heavy metal bands like Metallica and Iron Maiden, the group debuted with 2005's The Strength/The Sound/The Songs, which was a hit in Denmark and surrounding countries. 2007's Rock the Rebel/Metal the Devil and 2008's Guitar Gangsters and Cadillac Blood both topped the Danish charts, while 2013's Outlaw Gentlemen & Shady Ladies climbed to Number 9 in the US. "The Hangman's Body Count," "Lola Montez," and "Heaven Nor Hell" and peaked at Number 1 on the Billboard Hard Rock Chart, followed by Top 10 hits like "Dead But Rising," "Doc Holiday," and "Seal the Deal." In 2016, Seal the Deal & Let's Boogie topped Billboard's Hard Rock Albums Chart, went to Number 2 on the Top Rock Albums Chart, reached Number 4 on the Billboard 200, and peaked at Number 16 in the UK. Two singles from the album, "The Devil's Bleeding Crown" and "Black Rose," topped Billboard's Mainstream Rock Songs Chart. 2019's Rewind, Replay, Rebound produced another pair of Mainstream Rock chart-toppers with "Last Day Under the Sun" and "Die to Live," while 2021's Servant of the Mind repeated that feat with "Wait a Minute My Girl" and "Shotgun Blues."