Artist picture of El Cuarteto de Nos

El Cuarteto de Nos

196 812 fans

Listen to all of El Cuarteto de Nos's tracks on Deezer

Artist's Top Tracks

Enamorado tuyo El Cuarteto de Nos 04:19
Lo malo de ser bueno El Cuarteto de Nos 04:02
Algo mejor que hacer El Cuarteto de Nos 03:21
El hijo de Hernández El Cuarteto de Nos 03:59
Ya No Sé Que Hacer Conmigo El Cuarteto de Nos 04:01
Calma Vladimir El Cuarteto de Nos 03:23
El Cinturón Gris El Cuarteto de Nos 03:45
Yendo a la Casa de Damián El Cuarteto de Nos 04:14
Gaucho Power El Cuarteto de Nos 03:20
Breve descripción de mi persona El Cuarteto de Nos 03:42

Latest release

New releases from El Cuarteto de Nos on Deezer

Popular albums

Most popular albums from El Cuarteto de Nos

Similar artists

Find artists similar to El Cuarteto de Nos


Playlists & music by El Cuarteto de Nos

Featured in

Listen to El Cuarteto de Nos on Deezer

For every mood


El Cuarteto de Nos are one of the longest surviving rock acts in Uruguay, with three and a half decades making irreverent rock behind them. The band was formed in the early 1980s by brothers Roberto and Ricardo Musso. The first performance of a group resembling El Cuarteto de Nos was an acoustic show back in 1980 by the two brothers and bass guitarist Nicolas Tavella at the El Tinglado theatre. It wasn't until 1984 that the band began in earnest, however, when Álvaro Pintos signed on to play the drums. They began to play venues around Montevideo and earned a reputation for their eccentric performances, thanks in no small part to a gig in 1985 when they stepped on stage with aluminum wrapped around their legs and balloons tied to their heads. That same year, they released an eponymous collaboration with Alberto Wolf and in 1986 their first album proper, Soy una Arveja, debuted. In 1994 they had their biggest hit with the album Otra Navidad en las Trenches, reaching quadruple platinum status, a first for a Uruguayan band or act. In 1996, the band found themselves at the center of a controversy when their song "El Día Que Artigas Se Emborrachó" attracted government scrutiny thanks to its allusions to the so-called 'founding father of Uruguay', José Gervasio Artigas. The album containing it, El Tren Bala, was delayed, and it was ultimately decided that the song could not be bought by minors and that during pre-watershed hours radios were not allowed to air it. In 2009, Ricardo Musso left El Cuarteto, while Gustavo Antuña replaced him on guitar and keyboardist Santiago Marrero joined the line-up. Following Musso's departure El Cuarteto de Nos went on to achieve mainstream success with the albums Bipolar (2009) and Porfiado (2012), which won Best Pop/Rock Album at the 2012 Latin Grammy Awards and Best Rock Song for "Cuando Sea Grande." It was followed by Habla Tu Espejo in 2014, Apocalipsis Zombi in 2017, and Jueves in 2019. Lámina Once, their seventeenth studio LP, arrived in 2022.