Artist picture of Snow Patrol

Snow Patrol

1 231 565 fans

Listen to all of Snow Patrol's tracks on Deezer

Artist's Top Tracks

Chasing Cars Snow Patrol 04:27
Spitting Games Snow Patrol 04:18
Open Your Eyes Snow Patrol 05:41
Run Snow Patrol 05:54
The Beginning Snow Patrol 03:31
The Lightning Strike (What If This Storm Ends?) Snow Patrol 04:11
Set Down Your Glass Snow Patrol 03:43
The Lightning Strike Snow Patrol 16:18
I Won't Let You Go Snow Patrol 04:07
You Could Be Happy Snow Patrol 03:02

Latest release

New releases from Snow Patrol on Deezer

The Beginning

by Snow Patrol


154 fans

Snow Patrol on tour

See Snow Patrol in concert

Rock Werchter 2024
Rotselaar, Belgium

Popular albums

Most popular albums from Snow Patrol

Similar artists

Find artists similar to Snow Patrol


Playlists & music by Snow Patrol

Featured in

Listen to Snow Patrol on Deezer

For every mood


Formed at Dundee University, the Northern Irish group Snow Patrol signed to Scottish independent label Jeepster in 1997, releasing albums 'Songs for Polar Bears' in '98 and 'When It's All Over We Still Have to Clear Up' in 2001 to critical acclaim. Their deal went sour in 2001 however and they faced a uncertain future, but after signing to Polydor, new producer Jacknife Lee helped turn that desperation into a more mainstream sound.

Their third album 'Final Straw' in 2003 peaked at number three with singles 'Run', 'Chocolate' and 'Spitting Games' all charting. 'Eyes Open' (2003) was their first UK number one album and when 'Chasing Cars' was featured in TV hospital drama 'Grey's Anatomy' they found themselves breaking into the American market. 2008 album 'A Hundred Million Suns' revealed a more romantic side with lead single 'Take Back the City' telling of Gary Lightbody's love of Belfast. Greatest hits album 'Up to Now' provided a retrospective of the band's 15-year career in 2009 before their sixth album 'Fallen Empires' hit the shelves in 2011.

Another 'Greatest Hits' album was released in 2013 and their single 'The Lightning Strike (What If This Storm Ends?)' was featured in the trailer for the animated film 'Epic'. Shortly after, keyboard player Tom Simpson announced that he was leaving the band. 'Wildness', their seventh studio album, was released in 2018.