Artist picture of Frank Turner

Frank Turner

59 203 fans

Listen to all of Frank Turner's tracks on Deezer

Artist's Top Tracks

Letters Frank Turner 03:06
Get Better Frank Turner 02:46
The Next Storm Frank Turner 03:34
Letters Frank Turner 03:13
Girl From The Record Shop Frank Turner 01:46
Good & Gone Frank Turner 03:52
I Am Disappeared Frank Turner 04:47
Do One Frank Turner 02:21
Recovery Frank Turner 03:28
Scavenger Type Frank Turner 01:43

Most popular release

New releases from Frank Turner on Deezer

The Angel Islington
Get Better
The Next Storm
The Opening Act Of Spring

Popular albums

Most popular albums from Frank Turner

Similar Artists

Find artists similar to Frank Turner


Playlists & music by Frank Turner

Featured in

Listen to Frank Turner on Deezer

For every mood


Eton and London School of Economics-educated, UK punk-folkie Frank Turner (born on December 18, 1981 in Manama, Bahrain) kicked off his musical career at school with his involvement in the band Kneejerk, who released three albums before disbanding in 2001. Kneejerk drummer Ben Dawson then brought Turner across to new outfit Million Dead, releasing two albums before again the band went their separate ways in 2005. Even before the split, Frank Turner had been performing solo gigs so worked to develop his sound further into the realms of folk and country. He released his first EP, Campfire Punkrock, in 2006, after signing a deal with Xtra Mile Recordings, with a follow-up debut album, Sleep Is for the Week, arriving in 2007 to a strong critical reception and solid sales. Frank Turner spent more time on the road before returning to the studio to record his second album, Love Ire & Song, in 2008. He scored a break ahead of his third album release when he was signed to support The Offspring on their summer tour and signed to Epitaph Records for non-UK releases, allowing his album Poetry of the Deed to become his first US album release. England Keep My Bones, his fourth studio album, came in 2011 along with the announcement of a worldwide tour. He also toured the UK festivals in the summer of 2011, playing his 1000th gig at Strummerville in London. He performed at the pre-show of the London 2012 Olympics Opening Ceremony with his band The Sleeping Souls.

His fifth album, Tape Deck Heart, was released in 2013 followed by the compilation The Third Three Years in 2014 and Positive Songs for Negative People in 2015. In 2018, his seventh studio album, Be More Kind arriving with its lead single "1933". A concept album revolving around a selection of women from history, including Sister Rosetta Tharpe, his eighth album, No Man's Land, was released in 2019, and his ninth LP followed four years later. FTHC dropped in February 2022 and features a range of guest musicians, including drumming from Ilan Rubin of Nine Inch Nails and Angels & Airwaves and Muse drummer Dominic Howard, who performed on "The Gathering".