Artist picture of Biffy Clyro

Biffy Clyro

210 371 fans

Listen to all of Biffy Clyro's tracks on Deezer

Artist's Top Tracks

Re-arrange Biffy Clyro 03:37
That Golden Rule Biffy Clyro 03:49
Unknown Male 01 Biffy Clyro 06:08
Howl Biffy Clyro 03:33
Machines Biffy Clyro 03:56
Animal Style Biffy Clyro 03:30
Black Chandelier Biffy Clyro 04:04
Many of Horror Biffy Clyro 04:18
Wolves of Winter Biffy Clyro 04:08
Bubbles Biffy Clyro 05:01

Most popular release

New releases from Biffy Clyro on Deezer

The Captain
That Golden Rule
God & Satan

Popular albums

Most popular albums from Biffy Clyro

Similar artists

Find artists similar to Biffy Clyro


Playlists & music by Biffy Clyro

Featured in

Listen to Biffy Clyro on Deezer

For every mood


One of the most popular Scottish rock bands of the 21st century, Biffy Clyro formed in Kilmarnock in 1995, when bandmates Simon Neil (guitar, lead vocals), James Johnston (bass, vocals), and Ben Johnston (drums, vocals) were 15 years old. The trio released their debut single, "Iname," in 1999, followed in June 2000 by the EP Thekidswhopoptodaywillrocktomorrow. Unusual and often complex, Biffy Clyro's singular brand of grungy alt-rock endeared the group to UK audiences, resulting in silver certifications for the band's first three albums: 2002's Blackened Sky, 2003's The Vertigo of Bliss, and 2004's Infinity Land. Beginning with 2007's platinum-selling Puzzle, the Scottish rockers began streamlining their sound and standardizing their song structures, resulting in widespread critical acclaim and international success. Only Revolutions arrived two years later and became the band's biggest-selling album to date, its popularity boosted by six Top 40 singles in the UK and two chart-topping smashes — "Mountains" and "That Golden Rule" — on the Scottish Singles Sales Chart. Biffy Clyro's success continued during the 2010s, with the double-album Opposites cracking the Top 10 in seven different countries and its follow-up release, Ellipsis, topping the charts in five countries. After releasing an eclectic soundtrack to the 2019 drama film Balance, Not Symmetry, Biffy Clyro returned in 2020 with A Celebration of Endings, the band's third consecutive album to top the UK charts. The band were nominated for the Best British Group award at the BRITs in 2021, marking their third nomination in the same category. That same year, they contributed a cover of Metallica's "Holier Than Thou" to the charity tribute album The Metallica Blacklist, and on September 3, 2021 unleashed a new single, "Unknown Male 01." Biffy Clyro dropped their ninth studio album, The Myth of the Happily Ever After, in October 2021, which reached Number 4 on the UK Albums Chart.