Artist picture of The Kooks

The Kooks

773 299 fans

Listen to all of The Kooks's tracks on Deezer

Artist's Top Tracks

Naive The Kooks 03:26
Cold Heart The Kooks 03:30
Sweet Emotion The Kooks 05:09
Bad Habit The Kooks 03:39
Junk Of The Heart (Happy) The Kooks 03:07
She Moves In Her Own Way The Kooks 02:48
Taking Pictures Of You The Kooks 02:42
Seaside The Kooks 01:38
Around Town The Kooks 04:08
Always Where I Need To Be The Kooks 02:41

Most popular release

New releases from The Kooks on Deezer


by The Kooks

37930 fans

See The Sun
Always Where I Need To Be
Mr. Maker
Do You Wanna

The Kooks on tour

See The Kooks in concert

The Kooks at Palais Theatre (April 30, 2024)
Saint Kilda, VIC, Australia

Popular albums

Most popular albums from The Kooks

Similar Artists

Find artists similar to The Kooks


Playlists & music by The Kooks

Featured in

Listen to The Kooks on Deezer

For every mood


Formed by college friends Luke Pritchard and Paul Garred, The Kooks sent out demo tapes in the hope of getting some gigs but instead received an offer of a record deal from Virgin Records. Signed just three months after forming without playing a gig, the band honed their skills by supporting The Thrills on tour before heading into the studio with Beck and Supergrass producer Tony Hoffer to record their debut album 'Inside In/Inside Out' in 200). Full of lovelorn guitar pop, the record became a huge success, selling two million copies and reaching number two in the UK, with the singles 'Naïve' and 'She Moves in Her Own Way' becoming big summer hits.

Public spats with Razorlight, Alex Turner and Lily Allen further boosted their profile before second album 'Konk' (2008) shot to number one in the UK led by the single 'Always Where I Need to Be'. In 2008 bass player Max Rafferty left the band to be replaced by Peter Denton and drummer Paul Garred was forced into hiatus by a nerve problem in one of his arms.

Their third album, 'Junk of the Heart', was released in 2011, charting at number ten in the UK Albums Chart. They followed this in 2014 with 'Listen', their first album with new drummer Alexis Nuñez, and they embarked on a greatest hits UK tour in 2017 with the accompanying album release 'The Best of... So Far'. In 2018 they released their fifth studio album, 'Let's Go Sunshine', which featured the singles 'No Pressure' and 'All the Time'.