Artist picture of OOMPH!


103 086 fans

Listen to all of OOMPH!'s tracks on Deezer

Artist's Top Tracks

Song Of Death OOMPH! 03:54
Labyrinth OOMPH! 04:11
Such mich find mich OOMPH! 03:30
Träumst du OOMPH! 03:54
Gott ist ein Popstar OOMPH! 03:54
Augen auf! OOMPH! 03:21
Jede Reise hat ein Ende OOMPH! 04:03
Fieber OOMPH! 04:12
Burn Your Eyes OOMPH! 04:10
Supernova OOMPH! 03:59

Latest release

New releases from OOMPH! on Deezer

Richter und Henker



435 fans

Popular albums

Most popular albums from OOMPH!

Similar artists

Find artists similar to OOMPH!


Playlists & music by OOMPH!

Featured in

Listen to OOMPH! on Deezer

For every mood


Oomph!, founded in Wolfsburg in 1989 by Stephan Musiol, Thomas Döppner and Rene Bachmann, were among the first representatives of electronic body music and industrial metal at the beginning of their career. Some of the members have known each other since childhood. in 1990, they were signed to the electro label Machinery Records. Oomph! attracted attention with their first single release "Ich bin du" (1991). The self-titled debut album Oomph! (1992) was followed by the second album Sperm in 1994. The band increasingly moved into the realm of Neue Deutsche Härte. The trio also pursued this concept on their next two long-playing records Defekt (1995) and Wunschkind (1996). in 1998, Oomph! entered the Austrian (38th place) and German (37th place) charts for the first time with Unrein. The follow-up Plastik (1999) climbed to number 23 in Germany. After the seventh studio opus Ego (2001, number 21 in Germany), the album Wahrheit oder Pflicht became a top hit in 2004. The album reached number 2 in Germany and Austria and achieved platinum status. The album also reached the top 10 in Switzerland, while the single "Augen auf!" became Oomph!'s first number 1 hit in the German and Austrian singles charts. GlaubeLiebeTod (2006), on which the band takes a critical look at the glorification of music stars hyped up by the media in tracks such as "Gott ist ein Popstar" , reaches number 5 in Germany and achieves gold status. The follow-up Monster (2008) reached the top 10 in Germany again, followed by Des Wahnsinns fette Beute (2012) and XXV in 2015. Both albums put Oomph! back in the German Top 20. In 2019, Oomph! returned with Ritual . With their 13th studio album, the Lower Saxons achieved a number 1 album in Germany for the first time. 2021 Singer Stephan Musiol leaves the band. Daniel Schulz takes over his role from 2023. Together with ohm, Oomph! release the album Richter und Henker. The album climbs to number 7 in the charts in Germany.