Artist picture of Danger Mouse

Danger Mouse

21 520 fans

Listen to all of Danger Mouse's tracks on Deezer

Artist's Top Tracks

Sometimes Danger Mouse, Black Thought 02:10
Aquamarine (feat. Michael Kiwanuka) Danger Mouse, Black Thought, Michael Kiwanuka 03:58
The Darkest Part (feat. Raekwon and Kid Sister) Danger Mouse, Black Thought, Kid Sister, Raekwon 03:44
Belize (feat. MF DOOM) Danger Mouse, Black Thought, MF Doom 03:54
Because (feat. Joey Bada$$, Russ, and Dylan Cartlidge) Danger Mouse, Black Thought, Russ, Dylan Cartlidge 04:41
Drown Karen O, Danger Mouse 03:26
Space Hos DangerDoom, MF Doom, Danger Mouse 03:29
Ministry Karen O, Danger Mouse 05:06
Cheat Codes Danger Mouse, Black Thought 02:14
Benzi Box DangerDoom, MF Doom, Danger Mouse, CeeLo Green 03:00

Most popular release

New releases from Danger Mouse on Deezer



Cheat Codes


The Darkest Part (feat. Raekwon and Kid Sister)


No Gold Teeth


Popular albums

Most popular albums from Danger Mouse

Similar artists

Find artists similar to Danger Mouse


Playlists & music by Danger Mouse

Featured in

Listen to Danger Mouse on Deezer

For every mood


Taking his moniker from the classic 1980s cartoon, Brian Burton (July 29, 1977), aka Danger Mouse, moved from New York to London and became active on the dance scene, collaborating with rapper Jemini on the album Ghetto Pop Life in 2003. Mixing Jay-Z's Black Album with The Beatles' White Album, he created the pioneering mash-up record The Grey Album (2004), and despite not being available for official release due to copyright issues, it became a legendary landmark. Recruited by Damon Albarn to produce the Gorillaz album Demon Days (2006), Danger Mouse earned a Grammy Award nomination and went on to work with Beck, The Black Keys, and The Good, The Bad, and the Queen. Uniting with Goodie Mob vocalist Cee-Lo Green, he formed Gnarls Barkley and shot to international fame with the UK Number 1 hit "Crazy" and the albums St. Elsewhere (2006) and The Odd Couple (2008). A collaboration with MF Doom as Danger Doom produced The Mouse and the Mask (2006) before he released the remix album From Man to Mouse in 2007. He was named by Esquire magazine as one of the 21st Century's 75 Most Influential People and Paste magazine called him the Producer of the Decade. In 2010, he produced U2's Songs of Innocence album and the following year he won a Grammy for Best Producer for his work on The Black Keys' Brothers and Sparklehorse's Dark Night of the Soul. He produced Norah Jones' Little Broken Hearts in 2012 and co-wrote "Keep It for Your Own" by Pop Etc. He launched his own label, 30th Century Records, in 2015, and revealed that he was to produce, co-write and perform on the Red Hot Chili Peppers' eleventh album The Getaway. He won another Grammy as Producer of the Year for Adele's 25 in 2017 and collaborated with Run the Jewels and Big Boi for the song "Chase Me," which appeared on the soundtrack to the 2017 film Baby Driver. In 2019 he joined up with Karen O for the collaborative album Lux Prima, entering the UK Albums Chart at number 35. Released in 2022, Cheat Codes, his joint LP with American rapper Black Thought, was his first hip-hop album since 2005's The Mouse and the Mask and reached Number 43 in the US and Number 1 on the UK R&B Albums Chart.