Artist picture of Ezra Collective

Ezra Collective

6 242 Fans


Reason in Disguise Ezra Collective, Jorja Smith 03:41
More Than A Hustler Ezra Collective, Novelist 02:37
Life Goes On (feat. Sampa the Great) Ezra Collective, Sampa the Great 03:23
Victory Dance Ezra Collective 04:55
Welcome To My World Ezra Collective 07:14
No Confusion (feat. Kojey Radical) Ezra Collective, Kojey Radical 03:14
Lady Ezra Collective, Fela Kuti 05:47
Children Of The Internet Future Utopia, Ezra Collective, Dave, Es Devlin 05:53
Ego Killah Ezra Collective 05:55
No Confusion (feat. Kojey Radical) Ezra Collective, Kojey Radical 02:50

Aktuelle Veröffentlichung

Ähnliche Künstler*innen


Für jede Stimmung


Formed in London, England in 2015, Ezra Collective is a jazz quintet founded by Joe Armon-Jones (keyboards), Dylan Jones (trumpet), James Mollison (saxophone) and brothers TJ Koleoso (bass) and Femi Koleoso (drums). With their mixture of cosmic jazz, afrobeat, funk, and rap, the group built up a following in the local London jazz scene and released their first EP, Chapter 7, in 2016. By the time they had released their second EP, Juan Pablo: The Philosopher, in 2018, they were playing sold-out houses and attracting the attention of DJs including Gilles Peterson. Jazz FM radio in the UK honored Ezra Collective with awards for Best British Group and Stage Experience of the Year. Their debut album, You Can’t Steal My Joy, was released in 2019. The album featured musical assistance from singer Jorja Smith, rapper Loyle Carner and the musicians of Kokoroko. Ezra Collective released their sophomore album, Where I’m Meant to Be, in 2022. The album featured collaborations with Emeli Sandé, Sampa the Great, Kojey Radical, and Nao. Where I’m Meant to Be hit Number 1 on the British Jazz Albums chart and Number 24 on the overall albums chart.