Artist picture of Slipknot


3 751 932 fans

Listen to all of Slipknot's tracks on Deezer

Artist's Top Tracks

Duality Slipknot 04:12
Psychosocial Slipknot 04:43
Before I Forget Slipknot 04:38
Snuff Slipknot 04:36
Custer Slipknot 04:14
The Devil in I Slipknot 05:42
Wait and Bleed Slipknot 02:27
Vermilion, Pt. 2 Slipknot 03:44
Killpop Slipknot 03:45
Unsainted Slipknot 04:20

Latest release

New releases from Slipknot on Deezer


by Slipknot


3304 fans

Slipknot on tour

See Slipknot in concert

Slipknot at Ruoff Music Center (August 6, 2024)
Noblesville, IN, US

Popular albums

Most popular albums from Slipknot

Similar artists

Find artists similar to Slipknot


Playlists & music by Slipknot

For every mood


Slipknot's shocking image and fast-paced, thrashing sound has made the band an iconic leader of alternative metal. The group formed in 1995 in Des Moines, Iowa, and set itself apart from the era's popular metal acts by employing samples from a turntable DJ. Before long, performances on the Ozfest tour helped transform Slipknot into a major festival attraction. Slipknot released its self-titled debut album in 1999 and enjoyed double-platinum sales for the record, thanks to the success of the hit single "Wait and Bleed." Iowa followed in 2001, peaking at Number 1 on both the UK and Canadian Albums charts while hitting Number 3 on the Billboard 200. More commercial success arrived with Vol. 3: (The Subliminal Verse) (2004) and All Hope Is Gone (2008), the latter of which reached Number 1 in Australia, Canada, Finland, New Zealand, Sweden, Switzerland, Europe, and America. The band remained at Number 1 on the US charts with subsequent releases like .5: The Gray Chapter (2014) and We Are Not Your Kind (2019), both of which also went gold. Meanwhile, Slipknot also weathered a number of lineup includes, including the death of bassist Paul Gray, the departure of drummer Joey Jordison, and the additions of bassist Alessandro Venturella and Jay Weinberg. In 2019, Slipknot released its seventh album, The End, So Far, which reached Number 1 in the UK and Number 1 in America.