Artist picture of Mad Season

Mad Season

44 159 Fans

Hör alle Tracks von Mad Season auf Deezer


I Don't Know Anything Mad Season 05:00
Wake Up Mad Season 07:36
River Of Deceit Mad Season 05:02
Long Gone Day Mad Season 04:49
Slip Away Mad Season 05:38
X-Ray Mind Mad Season 05:11
I'm Above Mad Season 05:44
November Hotel Mad Season 07:05
Artificial Red Mad Season 06:15
Lifeless Dead Mad Season 04:26

Beliebteste Veröffentlichung

Neuheiten von Mad Season auf Deezer


von Mad Season

11702 Fans

Wake Up
X-Ray Mind
River Of Deceit
I'm Above

Beliebte Alben

Die beliebtesten Alben von Mad Season

Ähnliche Künstler*innen

Ähnliche Künstler*innen wie Mad Season


Playlists & Musik von Mad Season

Erscheint auf

Hör Mad Season auf Deezer

Für jede Stimmung


Mad Season was the name of a group of Seattle rock musicians who joined together for one album release titled 'Above' in 1995 after gaining fame with other bands. The band, which played what was termed grunge rock, featured lead guitarist Mike McCready from Pearl Jam, singer and rhythm guitarist Layne Staley from Alice in Chains, bassist John Walker Saunders from The Walkabouts and drummer Barrett Martin from Screaming Trees. The album peaked at number 24 on the Billboard 200 and produced two singles, 'River of Deceit', which went to number two on Billboard's Mainstream Rock Songs Chart and 'I Don't Know Anything', which reached number 20.

There were no more recordings although once or twice there were rumours of further releases that did not come to fruition. John Baker Saunders died in 1999 aged 43 and Layne Staley died in 2002 aged 34, both reportedly from drug overdoses. A remasterd version of their album was released in 2013 with a DVD of a live concert. McCready and Martin performed as Mad Season on the 2015 album 'Sonic Evolution' with the Seattle Symphony. It reached number five on the Billboard Classical Albums Chart.