Artist picture of Public Service Broadcasting

Public Service Broadcasting

11 889 Fans


Spitfire Public Service Broadcasting 03:57
Sputnik Public Service Broadcasting 07:25
The Race for Space Public Service Broadcasting 02:45
Go! Public Service Broadcasting 04:12
People, Let's Dance Public Service Broadcasting, EERA 05:31
Theme from PSB Public Service Broadcasting 05:08
Signal 30 Public Service Broadcasting 03:35
Everest Public Service Broadcasting 03:47
Blue Heaven Public Service Broadcasting, Andreya Casablanca 04:17
Night Mail Public Service Broadcasting 05:40

Beliebteste Veröffentlichung

Der Sumpf (Sinfonie der Großstadt)
Im Licht
Der Rhythmus der Maschinen
People, Let's Dance

Ähnliche Künstler*innen

Für jede Stimmung


An art-rock band from London, England, Public Service Broadcasting combines instrumental arrangements with spoken-word excerpts from public service announcements, documentary films, and radio broadcasts. The group was formed in 2009 by songwriter, multi-instrumentalist, and producer J. Willgoose Esq., who released the debut record EP One as a one-man band in 2010. Drummer Wrigglesworth joined the lineup that same year, and the pair expanded Public Service Broadcasting's sound on 2012's The War Room. One year later, Inform-Educate-Entertain marked the band's full-length debut. Charting at Number 21 on the UK Albums Chart, Inform-Educate-Entertain was followed by 2015's The Race for Space, which hit Number 11 on the UK chart and Number 1 on the UK Indie Albums Chart. Now featuring bass player JF Abraham, the band continued to scale the charts with 2017's Every Valley, a self-produced album that hit Number 4 in the UK and Number 3 in Scotland. Following the release of another EP, White Star Liner, in 2018, Public Service Broadcasting hit a career-high chart peak with its fourth studio album, Bright Magic. Released in 2021, Bright Magic climbed to Number 53 in Ireland and Number 2 in the UK, led by the single "People, Let’s Dance."