Artist picture of Morat


866 710 Fans


Yo Contigo, Tú Conmigo Morat, Alvaro Soler 02:57
Yo Contigo, Tú Conmigo Morat, Alvaro Soler 03:08
Valen Más Morat 03:09
Cómo Te Atreves Morat 04:00
Idiota Morat, Danna Paola 03:04
Las Cometas Siempre Vuelan En Agosto Morat 03:38
Cuando Nadie Ve Morat 03:39
La Bella y la Bestia Reik, Morat 03:06
Besos En Guerra Morat, Juanes 03:49
Bajo La Mesa Morat, Sebastian Yatra 02:37

Aktuelle Veröffentlichung

Ähnliche Künstler*innen


Für jede Stimmung


Morat is a folk-pop band from Bogotá, Colombia. Formed in 2015 by childhood friends Juan Pablo Isaza (vocals/guitar), Juan Pablo Villamil (vocals/banjo), Simón Vargas (bass), and Alejandro Posada (drums), the group made its debut through a feature on Paulina Rubio’s “Mi Nuevo Vicio,” originally written by Morat and included in her album, Deseo. The track, which combined Colombian rumba with a dash of pop music, reached Number 1 in Mexico and Spain, where it was certified double platinum. Preceded by the hit single “Cómo Te Atreves,” their debut album Sobre el Amor y sus Efectos Secundarios saw the light in 2016 and shot straight to the top of the charts in countries like Colombia, Mexico, and Spain. It was also certified quadruple platinum and received a Latin Grammy nomination for “Cómo Te Atreves.” That same year, drummer Alejandro Posada left the group and was replaced by Martín Vargas. More success followed in 2018 with their second album Balas Perdidas, which achieved pole position in both Mexico and Spain and spawned a subsequent tour in 2019. Throughout 2020, Morat dropped a handful of singles in collaboration with other artists, namely Sebastián Yatra (“Bajo la Mesa”), Reik (“La Bella y la Bestia”), and Danna Paola (“Dulce Navidad”). In 2021, they joined forces with Paola once again for the single “Idiota,” entering the Spanish at Number 72.