Artist picture of Biohazard


34 353 fans

Listen to all of Biohazard's tracks on Deezer

Artist's Top Tracks

Judgment Night Biohazard, Onyx 04:34
Shades of Grey Biohazard 03:26
Punishment Biohazard 04:44
Black and White and Red All Over Biohazard 04:04
Urban Discipline Biohazard 05:33
Killing Me Biohazard 04:49
After Forever Biohazard 05:46
Tales from the Hard Side Biohazard 05:40
Better Days Biohazard 01:49
We're Only Gonna Die (From Our Own Arrogance) Biohazard 02:18

Most popular release

New releases from Biohazard on Deezer

State of the World Address
Down for Life
What Makes Us Tick
Tales from the Hard Side


Popular albums

Most popular albums from Biohazard

Similar Artists

Find artists similar to Biohazard


Playlists & music by Biohazard

Featured in

Listen to Biohazard on Deezer


American heavy metal rock band Biohazard, known for a fiery mix of punk and rap, started out in Brooklyn, New York, in the late 1980s with singer and guitarist Billy Graziadei, bass player Evan Seinfeld, guitarist Bobby Hambel, and drummer Danny Schuler. Urban angst marked their songs as they performed locally and released an eponymous album in 1990. Their 1992 album 'Urban Discipline' developed further the blend of hardcore guitar rock, hip-hop beats and raucous vocals displayed on the popular MTV Headbanger's Ball video 'Punishment'.

They began to open on tour for bands such as Pantera, Suicidal Tendencies and House of Pain and in 1993 they played on the Onyx single 'Slam' and then joined the rap group for the title track on the bestselling soundtrack of the 1993 Stephen Hopkins thriller 'Judgment Day'. The album 'State of the World' (1993) included the single 'How It Is' featuring Cypress Hill's Sen Dog. Bobby Hambel quit the band so the album 'Mata Leao' (1996) featured just a trio but ex-Helmet guitarist Rob Echeverria signed on for the subsequent tour.

A concert album recorded in Germany, 'No Holds Barred (Live in Europe)', came out in 1997 followed by 'New World Order' (1999), 'Uncivilization' (2001), 'Kill Or Be Killed' (2003) and 'Means to an End' (2005). The band began to fragment then and members went separate ways until 2008 when Seinfeld, Graziadei, Schuler and Hambel joined forces for a 20th anniversary tour. Seinfeld left again to be succeeded by Scott Roberts and the album 'Reborn in Defiance' was released outside of America in 2012. Announcements from the band stalled after that although in 2017 Graziadel formed a new band called Powerflo in Los Angeles.